Online Seminar on Nonlinear Water Waves and Related Topics


Water waves are an abundant source of problems in engineering and science. This online seminar aims to disseminate recent developments on "nonlinear water waves" through different approaches and foster interactions among researchers in this field.

We plan to have one or two talks every month approximately. Times vary to accommodate speakers time zones. The talk will be online with Zoom, and may be recorded for those who cannot join the seminar due to the time difference. If you have any inquiry, please contact Sunao Murashige (e-mail: sunao.murashige.sci (at) vc.ibaraki.ac.jp).

You can find presentations in the previous seminars in Past Talks.


Current time in Tokyo (JST)





Upcoming schedule

 ◦ May 27 (Fri.), 2022 / 10:00-11:30PM (Tokyo (JST))  
     (--> May 27 (Fri.), 2022 / 4:00-5:30PM (Greece (EEST)) )
     (--> May 27 (Fri.), 2022 / 2:00-3:30PM (London (BST)) )
     (--> May 27 (Fri.), 2022 / 3:00-4:30PM (Rome (CEST)) )
 
    • Time for your time zone can be found in Time Converter

    • Registration for Zoom Meeting : Registration form
      (The Zoom link will be sent by e-mail to those who have registered on the above form.)


    Speaker 1 :  Theodoros Horikis  (University of Ioannina)
    Date & Time : May 27 (Fri.), 2022 / 10:00-10:40PM (Tokyo (JST))
                  (--> May 27 (Fri.), 2022 / 4:00-4:40PM (Greece (EEST)) )
    Title : Light meets water in nonlocal media
    Abstract

    Speaker 2 :  Matteo Sommacal  (Northumbria University)
    Date & Time : May 27 (Fri.), 2022 / 10:50-11:30PM (Tokyo (JST))
                  (--> May 27 (Fri.), 2022 / 2:50-3:30PM (London (BST)) )
                  (--> May 27 (Fri.), 2022 / 3:50-4:30PM (Rome (CEST)) )
    Title : Integrability, instabilities, and the onset of rogue waves
    Abstract



◦ June 17 (Fri.), 2022 / 10:00-11:30PM (Tokyo (JST)) (--> June 17 (Fri.), 2022 / 3:00-4:30PM (Oslo (CEST)) ) (--> June 17 (Fri.), 2022 / 9:00-10:30AM (Newark (EDT)) ) • Time for your time zone can be found in Time Converter Speaker 1 : John Grue (University of Oslo) Date & Time : June 17 (Fri.), 2022 / 10:00-11:30PM (Tokyo (JST)) (--> June 17 (Fri.), 2022 / 3:00-4:30PM (Oslo (CEST)) ) Title : Abstract : Speaker 2 : Philippe Guyenne (University of Delaware) Date & Time : June 17 (Fri.), 2022 / 10:00-11:30PM (Tokyo (JST)) (--> June 17 (Fri.), 2022 / 9:00-10:30AM (Newark (EDT)) ) Title : Abstract :


Organizers
Takanori Hino   (Yokohama National University)
Hidetaka Houtani   (University of Tokyo)
Tatsuo Iguchi   (Keio University)
Taro Kakinuma   (Kagoshima University)
Takeshi Kataoka   (Kobe University)
Ken-ichi Maruno   (Waseda University)
Tetsu Mizumachi   (Hiroshima University)
Sunao Murashige   (Ibaraki University)
Yasuhiro Ohta   (Kobe University)

Supported by
JSPS KAKENHI Grant-in-Aid for Scientific Research (B) Grant Number JP17H02856 & JP22H01136

           


Contact
Sunao MURASHIGE
sunao.murashige.sci (at) vc.ibaraki.ac.jp